top of page

Past results

the overall winner of each year's competition series, The "king of the stones," shall also be known as "appalachia's strongest man."

The winner gets his name inscribed onto the back of the Mcclurg stone of strength so that his feats of strength may be forever remembered.


2023:  Ligonier Highland Games

1st:     Kelton Mehls
2nd:   Carter Naff
3rd:   Erik Brammell
4th:   Justin Pearce
5th:   Luke Taylor
6th:   Carson France
7th:   James Stewart
8th:   Justin Haynes

2024: West Virginia Highland Games:

bottom of page